Things I want to do this summer

Hi, guys! So, summer is here. Finally. It’s over with the endless piles of homework, waking up at certain hours, pop quizzes and the- God forbid- exam season.

But, with the freedom that it offers, summer can also be (and kind of is) a synonym for procrastination, sleeping until noon, and doing all your summer projects the week before school starts.

A nice way to actually get things done in the summer is setting goals for yourself; which, coincidentally, I’ve actually done. But I’m not here to talk about those. I’m here to talk about the small, fun things, I’ve decided to do this summer, just so I won’t spend it all inside my house, on my phone.

So yeah, here is my summer bucket list! (for fun stuff)

  • make ice cream
  • sleep outside
  • have a party/ go to a party
  • pull an all-nighter (don’t sleep an entire night)
  • participate in a read-a-ton
  • play a prank on someone
  • write a short script
  • spend a day in a library

But, as most people are, I’m likely to procrastinate on doing even this fun stuff. Why? Because my brain is messed up and keeps assuring me that things would be done better later, rather than now.  And I believe my brain because I’m naive and won’t learn from my mistakes.

But I figured a way wich will, hopefully, (like really really hopefully, since I’m making this information public and don’t want to make a fool of myself) help me get more things done. How? you may ask. Well, quite simply by setting daily goals, as well as restrictions, for myself. Here are a few examples.

  • read at least  25 pages every day
  • you are not allowed to sleep until later than 10 A.M for more than twice a week
  • go running once per weekend
  • try to plan every single day
  • get at least one thing done daily

And yeah, there they were, a few of the things I’m planning on doing this summer. Do you have any habits, or goals you’d like to work on this summer? Let me know in the comments!

Bye guys! I’ll see you next time!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

