March TBR

It`s the 7th of March 2017 today and I have read a total of eighteen books this year, which isn`t that bad after all but I do need to step up my game if I want to achieve my goal of 100 books. I do have a February wrap-up on my youtube channel ,if you want to check it out click here. But now, I`m gonna be talking about what I plan on reading in March.

So, this month  really want to get to a few books, but I don`t know if I`ll be sticking to my plan, since usually I like to go with my mood, but there are a couple of books I am confident about, and here they are:

  • Jane Eyre- I wanted to read this book since February, but I`ve been just putting it off. I really want to expand my horizons and try reading classics, but since the ones I`ve tried have made me want to kill them with fire, I`ve decided to try some classics from another countries, and I`ve heard great things about Jane Eyre, plus there will be a live show ( I think it was called the Austentations book club, look on Read by Zoe for more info, since I`m not the one hosting it) so it just seems like the right time to read this.
  • City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Fallen Angels- these are three books written by Cassandra Clare, the mastermind who wrote my favorite trilogy of all times The Infernal Devices (I`ve got more two articles about them, a funny one and a review), and her next book, Lord of Shadows, is coming out on May 23rd 2017, and I do own Lady Midnight, I really want to be able to catch up and read the book as soon as it comes out, like most people do. And I only own the third and the second book, and the first on is on its way, so I know I`ll be reading those but I`m not sure when I`ll get my hands on the next three.
  • Six of Crows- this one I`ve just started (like two pages of it) but I`m hoping to finish off before City of Bones arrives, because I know, and I want to start reading it as soon as I can. But I know it`s gonna be great, everyone says so, so I know I will enjoy it.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

