Reading

I am magical. I am immortal. I have lived  so many lives, been to so many places, I fought so many battles, and I`m twelve. How? By reading.

Now, I haven`t read a ton of books during my lifetime, just more than most kids my age. But I want that to change. I want to go around and tell people how much I`ve read. How am I going to do that? I have set a goal of reading 100 books in 2017. And I`m doing pretty well right now. Other goals? I want to post here and on youtube once a week. I don`t know if  I can but I will try. This year I will be busy. I will read, film edit, write and go to school and do homeworck. So wish me luck.

But now, I will tell you why I want to get so dedicated to reading. Because it`s an escape, a way of letting go of reality and living this differently and thinking differently. And even when I let the book down, apparently the same, but something changes. Something always changes. And I become a different person, and I go trough life stronger, wiser, and happier, because I read.

Having someone to rely on, even fictional, and see that someone struggle with the same things you struggle,and be happy, and find inspiration, you can`t deny how beautiful and magical it feels, you just can`t.

Leave a Reply

